Yad Vashem – the path of remembrance and reflection

Yad Vashem - the path of remembrance and reflection

First they came for the Jews
and I did not speak out
because I was not a Jew.

Then they came for the Communists
and I did not speak out
because I was not a Communist.

Then they came for the trade unionists
and I did not speak out
because I was not a trade unionist.

Then they came for me
and there was no one left
to speak out for me.

____________________________________________
http://www.yadvashem.org/yv/en/education/lesson_plans/poems_paintings.asp

Leave a Reply

